Alation Test Flight

Snowflake Hands-On Lab 

Does your organization have data intelligence? Can people easily find, understand, and trust data? If not, you’ll want to join this lab to learn how Alation ensures people have reliable and trustworthy data to make confident, data-driven decisions.

 
In this expert-led, hands-on lab you will follow a step-by-step guide to learn how Alation Data Catalog improves productivity with self-service analytics and uses automation and continuous improvement to manage data governance. See why Alation is Snowflake's 2 time Data Governance Partner of the Year. 


During the lab, you’ll kickstart your 14-day free trial of Alation — to which you can connect to your own Snowflake environment and continue to explore the data catalog.

Ready for launch? Register now!

Join us in learning about Alation through Snowflake Partner Connect!

See Alation's Enterprise Data Catalog in Action

IMPROVE PRODUCTIVITY
Increase query discovery speed 20-50%

WORK BETTER TOGETHER
Facilitate collaborative analysis seamlessly

USE DATA WITH CONFIDENCE
Curate business context for easy reference

INDEX ALL DATA KNOWLEDGE
Search across all available data quickly

Button label

Data leaders succeed with Snowflake & Alation

Recognized as the #1 Data Governance Platform

© Alation™ - All Rights Reserved.

Gartner Peer Insights 2020 Customers' Choice for Metadata Management Solutions

2x Snowflake's Data Governance Partner of the Year

Ranked Best In Class by Forrester

  • Create and manage Snowflake access policies directly from Alation
  • Link a policy to related data assets
  • Protect sensitive data using Snowflake’s role-based masking policies
  • Write trusted SQL queries with guided navigation 
  • Visualize column-level lineage for impact analysis

What You'll Learn

  • A Snowflake account with ACCOUNTADMIN access through either a free trial or an existing account
  • Alation free trial through Snowflake Partner Connect (instructions will be shared by email ahead of time)

What You'll Need

Schedule

Register Now

Alation Test Flight

Snowflake Hands-On Lab 

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2022
8:00AM - 9:30AM PT | 11:00AM - 12:30PM ET
4:00PM - 5:30PM BST | 5:00PM - 6:00PM CEST

2x Snowflake's Data Governance Partner of the Year

Register Now

 

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2022
6:30AM - 8:00AM PT | 9:30AM - 11:00AM ET
2:30PM - 4:00PM BST | 3:30PM - 5:00PM CEST

 

EMEA

9:30 - 11:00 AM EST / 3:30 - 5:00 PM BST

Tuesday, March 7th 2023

APAC

10:00 - 11:30 AM AEDT / 3:00 - 4:30 PST

Wednesday, March 8th 2023